Birthday Wishes…

It is officially one month until my birthday today, so I thought right about now would be an appropriate time to tell you what I want.

It’s the big 22 this year. I really will feel like a proper grownup. It’s from here on that I start dreading future birthdays and worrying that people wouldn’t lament “Oh that’s no age!” if they found out I’d died. Okay, maybe I’m a little forward thinking, but being an adult is scary. I don’t get any younger?! How can that be right?

That said, the present that has caught my eye this year makes me positively blue-rinse material. Most girls about to turn 22 are probably asking for Jimmy Choos or shotglasses or new boobs, or whatever it is you cool people ask for. Me?

The Great Penguin Bookchase – Β£29.95

Yep. It’s like Trivial Pursuit but about books. And it’s very pretty.

After having come second in this week’s #Twubquiz after I only answered about 2 questions right for my team, I feel remarkably insecure about my braincells. I need an ego boost. Enter: The Great Penguin Bookchase. It’s like entering a quiz you wrote the questions for – I can’t possibly go wrong. I might even get like 4 right.

I just love books. I probably haven’t read even half the ‘classics’ that everyone else in the world seems to have read, but at least it’s a quiz I’d enjoy even when I got the answers wrong! I know this whole idea makes me seem as trendy as a bookcase, but I guess I don’t fit in with the norm on any level. Still: buy me it, please.

This blogpost is indebted to What Katie Does for the brilliant find of The Great Penguin Bookcase!

4 thoughts on “Birthday Wishes…

  1. “Most girls about to turn 22 are probably asking for Jimmy Choos or shotglasses or new boobs, or whatever it is you cool people ask for.”

    I must not be cool then, cause I certainly didn’t ask for any of those when I turned 22. I think I got new football boots instead πŸ˜›

    Oooooh, pretty game.
    To go all Gollum – Wants the Precious!!

    “I know this whole idea makes me seem as trendy as a bookcase, but I guess I don’t fit in with the norm on any level.”

    Trendy on my level πŸ˜‰ And love the Twubquiz reference (I’m sure you got more than 2 though, the wine’s obviously clouded your memory :P)

  2. Haha, I got the ’57’ one right… because it didn’t ‘look’ right! And the fact that no. 10 was all of them, haha! Apart from that, I think I pretty much sucked… πŸ˜› But that moment of fangirling Aidan Turner mid-Quiz made it all worth it. “I *touched* him!!!” = β™₯
    Good times.

    • Haha, plus I did ‘ip dip doo’ on number 10 πŸ˜› Well, brush up on T-Z in the encyclopaedia for next week then πŸ˜‰

      Oh yes! The Aidan Turner fangirling was priceless. We didn’t even really realise we were doing it did we? Lol.

  3. Pingback: 3. Smile: 1000 Awesome Things « No Day But Today

Leave a Reply

