47. EARGASM: Adele sings at the BRIT awards

Maybe I’m missing the boat a bit here and you’ve all seen this already, but if you have you probably want to see it again anyway: this is Adele singing at the BRIT awards yesterday.

Few artists in the current British music industry are successful without a gimmick, a cult following or a production team that favours naked dancers and pyrotechnics over soul and individuality. I’m not a massive fan of Adele’s – or at least I wasn’t – but I’ve always liked her singles because her lyrics manage to speak to me at any given time and put into words what I’m feeling. I’m definitely a lyrics kind of girl rather than a pyrotechnics kind of girl – and few artists seem to manage to hit the nail on the head every single time. Adele, on the other hand, gets it spot on with every song she releases, and more importantly every song she writes. I get a little more impressed with her with each new offering.

I like her because she makes me aspire to get it right equally as often in my own endeavours. But mostly I like her because she writes things like:
I had hoped you’d see my face,
And that you’d be reminded that for me it isn’t over.”

You know you’ve found a good song when as soon as it’s finished you’re hitting the play button again.

One thought on “47. EARGASM: Adele sings at the BRIT awards

  1. I love this song, ‘Turning Tables’ and ‘Rumour Has It’. I was a bit worried last night with all the glitter falling on her. One wrong move and she may have inhaled the glitter. Not nice.

Leave a Reply

